Cambuslang Bowling Club

 Lawn Green Outdoor bowls club in South Lanarkshire, near Glasgow    Scotland  UK

| Home | Contact us | Gents | Fixtures | History | clubhouse | Sponsors | Charity | Photos | Ladies | weblinks | shop |

 Gents 2016  page 3                                                

  | Gents Fixtures  |   Directors  |GENTS 2016 | 2015 | 2014  | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 |   2010  | 2009 | 20082007  |  2006  |  2005  |  2004  |  2003  2002  | 2001 | 1999 |

Gents index   2017 - Page1,  Page2Page3Page4,  Page5

  Sept. 15th - 17th 2017   Finals Weekend

Finalists 2017
Some of our 2017 Finalists
~ ~ ~
                     Past President Richie McInall Snr played in three finals and his son Past President Richie McInall Jnr was in two finals.
On Friday evening two single finals, the Boyd and Handicap were played with our main day the Saturday hosting four finals.
The Championship, Presidents, Seniors and Noble competitions.  Leaving Sunday to host the Nominated Pairs final.
The main event of course was the Championship where Richie McInall Jnr was playing four times club champion Craig Jamieson.
Congratulations to Craig Jamieson on winning the Club Championship for the fifth time.  Past President Richie McInall sen. won the President's and Boyd trophies.  The Handicap trophy was won by Past President Richie McInall jnr, the Noble tophy was won by John Hill and the Seniors trophy was won for the third time by Past President Will McArthur.
The Nominated Pairs was played on Sunday afternoon and after seventeen ends the win was settled by a measure at the last end for John McLaughlan and Richie McInall sen. to win 15-14.

Our thanks to the match convenor Alan Johnston for organising the day and thanks to Hon.President Ian Skillen for his umpire duties.
[See Club Champions Board]


Craig Jamieson v
Richie McInall jnr PP 21 - 07
Richie McInall sen PP
John McInall 21 - 14
Jim Boyd
Richie McInall sen PP v
James McGall Pres 21 - 10
Harry Noble
John Hill
Stan Clark
21 - 07
Richie McInall jnr PP v
Will McArthur PP 21 - 14
Seniors Will McArthur PP v
Peter Phillips PP 21 - 10
John McLaughlan /
Richie McInall sen PP
Bobby Thomson /
Craig Jamieson
15 - 14


champion 2017
Club Champion 2017 Craig Jamieson

Mcinalls 2017
Father and son Past Presidents Richie McInall jnr and snr.
Richie jnr was runner-up in the Championship and won the Handicap trophy
Richie snr won the Presidents and Boyd trophies along with the Nominated Pairs.

Noble Trophy
John Hill  v  Stan Clark
Seniors Championship
Hon.President Peter Phillips  v  Past President Will McArthur

nom pairs

  Nominated Pairs winners
  Richie McInall sen and John McLaughlan.
  A very close final settled by a measure at the
  last end to get a win 15 shots to 14.
champ presi
Champion Craig Jamieson with President James McGall

   30 Sept 2017
Balloted  Pairs
 Balloted Pairs tournament took place on Saturday 30th September where we had a twelve team draw.
 After an excellent day, good weather and green in top condition the winners were Hon.President Ian Skillen and Ralph Caldwell.
balloted pairs 2017
Balloted Pairs Winners 2017
Hon.President Ian Skillen and Ralph Caldwell

   07 Oct 2017
Closing Day

     Closing Day pairs winners Hon.President Peter Phillips and President James McGall

                                                                                                              closing day winners


 All photos Past President Will McArthur   .


See CBC Opening day Photographs photographs
 NOTE glossy photos can be seen and purchased
Canvas prints, classic coasters, classic photo mugs

Gents index   2017 - Page1,  Page2Page3Page4,  Page5




website by wemWEB 
Site created Aug. 2000 
Cambuslang BC

Cambuslang Bowling Club Links :
| Home
| History | Gents | Sponsors | Charity | Ladies | Weblinks | 
Photographs |
Guestbook | Contact usshop