CAMBUSLANG LADIES SECTION 2006     2005 2004



2006 Opening Day, Tuesday 11th April 2.00pm.


Lady President Cathie Monaghan with her directors and vip guests

            Honorary Secretary May Dundas
            Honorary Treasurer Grace Reid
            Match Secretary Mary Russell

Lady President delivers the first bowl of the day.


Top Table 2006

I was delighted once again to represent the Gents Section at this years Ladies Opening Day,
where I gave a speech on behalf of Cambuslang BC and I even slipped in a song!
" ..... the sweetest hours that e'er I spent, are spent amang the lassies O' "
The weather could have been better as you can see from the photos but it didn't dampen the spirits.

                                                                                                                                President Will.McArthur, webmaister

Ladies winners for season 2006 with their trophies
Mary Russell, Jessie Johnston, May Low, Jeanette Knox, Nancy McDonald
Tricia Gebbie, Cathie Meikle

Ladies Section Fixtures 2006


11th Opening day Home


3rd Whitefield Away
. 5th Triples Home


11th    Templeton Home 10th Ladies v Gents Home
27th 2 + 1 21st Finals Week Home


6th Lunch Bowl Home


3rd Betty Keary Home
  8th  Kirkhill Away 10th 2 bowls pairs Home
15th Halfway Home

22nd Fours Home


5th Closing & Prizegiving Home
29th Burnside Home




~~Lady President~~


~~Lady President~~


~~Lady President~~


 Joan Grant 2006 Cathie Monaghan 2007  
2002 Grace Porte 2003 Cathie Meikle 2004  Grace Reid
1999 Jessie Johnston 2000 Mary Russell 2001 Nancy Fraser
1996 Nancy McDonald 1997 Joyce Galloway 1998

Nancy McDonald

1993 Eleanor Knox 1994 Ann McCormack 1995 May Hutton
1990 Mrs E I Bruce 1991 Mrs M Beattie 1992 May Donaldson
1987 Mrs J Clelland 1988 Mrs M Green 1989 Mrs E Lessells
1984 Mrs A Paterson 1985 Mrs R Bremner 1986 Mrs M Thom
1981 Mrs E Gilmour 1982 Mrs A Weir 1983 Mrs B Hepburn
1978 Mrs J Niven 1979 Mrs J Haldane 1980 Mrs T Matthews
1975 Mrs J Scoular 1976 Miss A Dunsmore 1977 Mrs P Slater
1972 Mrs T Lindsay 1973 Mrs P Ferguson 1974 Mrs T Murray
1968/69 Mrs M Robb 1970 Mrs M MacFarlane 1971 Mrs D McSwiggan
1966 Mrs W Fletcher 1967 Mrs W Brisbane 1968 Mrs R Dunsmore
1963 Mrs J Roseweir 1964 Mrs M Robb 1965 Mrs J McNight
1960 Mrs H McGeachan 1961 Mrs J G Morrison 1962 Mrs J Sinclair
1957 Mrs W Neville 1958 Mrs J Neil 1959 Mrs R B Liddell
1954 Mrs A Trotter 1955 Mrs R B Liddell 1956 Mrs H McGeachan
1951 Mrs A Paton 1952 Mrs A Paton 1953 Mrs A G Scott
1948 Mrs J C Ferguson 1949 Mrs J C Ferguson 1950 Mrs J C Ferguson
1945 Mrs J C Ferguson 1946 Mrs J C Ferguson 1947 Mrs J C Ferguson
1942 Mrs C Ferguson 1943 Mrs J C Ferguson 1944 Mrs J Sillar
1939 Mrs A W Dick 1940 Mrs J Forbes 1941 Mrs W Kinmond
1936 Mrs T Hamilton 1937 Mrs W Vickers 1938 Mrs J Morrison
1933 Mrs J Lambie 1934 Mrs R Sillar 1935 Mrs J Brownlee
1930 Mrs M Kerr 1931 Mrs J C Ferguson 1932 Mrs J Norris
1927 Mrs J T Marshall 1928 Mrs C Fyfe 1929 Mrs C R Paton
1924 Mrs A Hastie 1925 Mrs J Wingate 1926 Mrs P Lithgow
.YEAR. ~~Hon President~~ .YEAR. ~~Hon President~~ .YEAR. ~~Hon President~~
1987 Mrs M Robb 1987 Mrs J Sinclair Mrs Mary Beattie
1965 Mrs C Kerr 1969 Mrs J Forbes 1987 Mrs L Lindsay
.YEAR. ~~Hon Members~~ .YEAR. ~~Hon Members~~ .YEAR. ~~Hon Members~~
1968 Mrs Laird 1997 Mrs M Prentice    

..See more CBC ladies Opening day Photographs photographs
 NOTE larger size glossy photos can be seen and purchased